SOLANO EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES COOPERATIVE

Board of Directors

Birgitta Corsello Solano County Administrator Chair, SEMSC

John Jansen Health Care Consumer Rep. Vice Chair, SEMSC

Joshua Chadwick, Fire Chief Benicia Fire Department Fire Chief Representative

Caesar Djavaherian, MD Emergency Department NorthBay Medical Center Physicians' Forum Rep.

Greg Folsom, City Manager City of Suisun City Manager Representative

Thea Giboney, MHA
Medical Group Administrator
Kaiser Permanente
Medical Professional Rep.

David Piccinati, MD Emergency Department Sutter Solano Med. Center Medical Professional Rep.

EMS Agency Staff

Bela Matyas, MD, MPH Public Health Officer

Bryn E. Mumma, MD, MAS Medical Director

Ted Selby Agency Administrator

Counsel

JoAnn I. Parker
Deputy County Counsel

NOTICE OF SPECIAL MEETING OF SEMSC Board of Directors

Regarding Ambulance Rate Increase

December 10, 2020 9:00 – 10:30 AM (via WebEx)

On the above date and time, the Solano Emergency Medical Services Cooperative (SEMSC) Board will hold a Special Meeting to consider the request of Medic Ambulance Service to increase the base rate of Advanced Life Support (ALS) ambulance services from \$1,653 to \$2,358 (an increase of 43%) and mileage fees from \$41 to \$49 (increase of 20%). The details of the request are contained in the attachments for Agenda Item 9 of the SEMSC Agenda for the regular meeting which took place on October 8, 2020, and can be found at:

https://www.solanocounty.com/depts/ems/minutes n agendas/semsc/default.asp

If you have materials you wish presented to the SEMSC Board at this meeting, please send the materials to the Clerk of the Board by US Mail or by email. The mailing address is SEMSC, 355 Tuolumne St., Suite 2400, MS 20-240, Vallejo, CA 94590. The email address for the clerk is: RECanones@solanocounty.com. Written materials must be received **no later than 5:00 p.m. on November 18, 2020**, to be included as part of the agenda packet for the above meeting.

The agenda and materials for the above meeting and instructions for participating in that meeting will be posted no later than **December 4, 2020**, and will be available at the above website.